WIPjoy #18

Share an example of your best prose!

I’m not that enamored with my prose at the moment. I spent way too long trying find something “good” and failed. So this is just a random paragraph.

When my hour was up, I tried to think of something, anything, that I could do to stay alive. I remembered that my friend Zabelle had climbed a tree to stay safe in that first battle south of the Shullen. I could only hope that Aneesh wouldn’t think of looking in the trees, because I couldn’t come up with anything better. To my right, in the west, the trees were very widely spaced, but on the east side of the road was a rather thick wood, with a mix of many kinds of trees. Conifers, hardwoods, and of course bobo nut trees, dressed in their pale green spring leaves.

Leave a Reply

