Nearing the Deadline

I am taking a moment to celebrate and breathe deeply before continuing with my preparation for the East Texas Christian Writers Conference, which starts tomorrow. My class outline came together at last and I decided I would attempt to put together a PowerPoint presentation to go with it. I have only done a PowerPoint once before, and to be honest, it was kind of embarrassing.

This time, however, I kept Googling stuff and looking up information on YouTube, and I feel that I have done a much better job! I am actually excited for the conference and for a chance to share my love of speculative fiction with others.

I also washed a bunch of clothes by hand and they are now hanging to dry in my bathroom. We still don’t have hot water, and the washing machine is not hooked up, so my options are limited. I may be going to the gym to take a shower tonight . . .

 

Leave a Reply

